About Metro


Our board of directors is a rich mix of educators, business people, and community leaders.  Many are parents.  Some are grandparents.  All are committed to our mission.

Board Officers

Jason McAdamis, President — RubinBrown LLP
David Bentzinger, Vice President — PNC Bank
Susan W. Nall, PhD, Secretary — Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
John D. Weil, CFO — Clayton Management Corporation

Members at Large

Byron Caskey — Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
Shaughnessy H. Daniels — Urban Strategies, Inc.
Gary Feder — Husch Blackwell LLP
Julia Flood — Metro Theater Company
Susan Gamble — Summers Compton Wells PC
Ken Jones — Business Consultant
Roderick Jones — Grace Hill Settlement House
Antonio Maldonado — Puckett Floor Covering
Theresa Mayberry — St. Louis Children’s Service Fund
Jan Paul Miller — Thompson Coburn LLP
Matthew Neufeld — Metro Theater Company
Ellen Norrenberns — Brown Smith Wallace LLP
Mark Sandvos — The Private Client Reserve of U.S. Bank
Amber Simpson — Edward Jones
Candice Smith — Boeing
Mary Tonkin — Monsanto Company
Debbie Van Ryn — Parkway Schools

Members Emeritus

Zaro Weil and Lynn Rubright, Co-Founders
Marlene Birkman
Terry Bloomberg
Robert Couch
Suzanne Couch
Mary Ellen Finch, Ph.D.
Nancy Garvey
Camille Greenwald
Marcia Kerz
Daniel Jay
Ellen Livingston
James R. Moog
Joseph M. Noelker
Peggy O’Brien
Janet Schoedinger
Mary Stigall
Anabeth C. Weil

If you are interested in serving a term on our Board of Directors, please contact Matt Neufeld at matt@metrotheatercompany.org or 314-997-6777 ext. 102 to learn more about how our Board selection process works.