About Metro


Our board of directors is a rich mix of educators, business people, and community leaders.  Many are parents.  Some are grandparents.  All are committed to our mission.

Board Members

Mike Gibbons (President)
Mary Tonkin (Vice President and Secretary)
John D. Weil (CFO)
Lou DeSorbo
Julia Flood*
Joe Gfaller*
Josh Knopp
Jason McAdamis
Darci Madden
Ellen Norrenberns
Leslie Peters
Melissa Posten
Don Reeves
Tom Schunk
David Weber
Coleen Williams
*ex officio, non voting


Marlene Birkman, Ph.D.
Terry Bloomberg
Robert Couch
Suzanne Couch
Mary Ellen Finch, Ph.D.
Susan Gamble
Nancy Garvey
Camille Greenwald
Marcia Kerz
Daniel Jay
Ken Jones
Ellen Livingston
James R. Moog
Susan W. Nall, Ph.D.
Joseph M. Noelker
Peggy O’Brien
Anabeth C. Weil


Zaro Weil
Lynn Rubright

If you are interested in learning more about Board service at Metro Theater Company, please contact JoAnne LaSala at at joanne at metroplays dot org or 314.932.7414 x102.